Another major development milestone hit...

C hit another major development milestone tonight when I dusted off my old gen 3 Sega Genesis and fired up NHL Hockey... That's right, the original, no year version. The one they reference in Swingers as being better because it still had fighting. The OG of all hockey games... except Blades of Steel of course. Probably the greatest game of all time...
Anyway, when we started it up, he was pretty excited. I think I had set some pretty high expectations. The first game we played, we were the Nordiques (with a young, spry Joey Sakic) taking on the Minnesota Northstars. When C asked if we could play another team, I said of course not... are you crazy? The Nordiques are my team, I always played with them in college... how could I change now? Needless to say, he didn't get that at all... Our first game was a regular season game that ended in a tie - typical. Try explaining to a 5 year old how a game can end in a tie... So we went back and played the playoffs... losing in the first round to a stacked Bruins team with both Cam Neely and Ray Bourque (the beast). All in all, I do think he liked it. He was getting the controls down pretty well - the sega system was always the best b/c it was just so simple. You could play it in any condition!
Oh yeah, Emmy turned two today as well - Happy Birthday Little E!!!!


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home